AOV Top 100 Class of 2015

Congratulations to New Music Seminar’s 2015 Top 100 ‘Artists on the Verge!’



“Winning Artist on the Verge 2014 has been really significant for us. What we learned from New Music Seminar, combined with the doors that have been opened from winning AOV, is leading to a very organic elevation of our brand. We have the tools and connections now to position ourselves on a national and international stage. We are very grateful to everyone at NMS for all the opportunities we have been given.”
– VanLadyLove (Winner, 2014 Artist on the Verge Project)

After sifting through thousands of talented artists, the NMS A&R Committee have made their selections for this year’s Top 100 ‘Artist On The Verge’ Chart. This year’s list is full of talented, upcoming artists poised to break big any second – don’t miss hearing them first! View the full list of the 2015 ‘AOV’ Top 100 artists below. Previous AOV alum include include Macklemore, Danny Brown, Fitz and the Tantrums, Milo Greene, BANKS, Porter Robinson and White Arrows – just to name a few. Learn more about the ‘AOV’ project here.

Now sit back, relax and check out music from our 2015 AOV artists in the YouTube playlist below
or listen to the Top 100 on iHeartRadio.


Click the logo to tune in to the NMS Artist on the Verge Channel


Do you love to say you heard them first – or you saw them in that tiny venue before they were big? We can help! Subscribe here and we’ll make sure you’re always up to speed on new and emerging artists.

Artists from this year’s AOV Top 100 will be performing at New Music Seminar in NYC June 21-23, 2015, as part of New Music Nights. Don’t miss your opportunity to check out the top breakthrough artists performing live while standing among the top visionaries and leaders of the music industry at NMS 2015!

Get to know 2015’s Top 100 below, guaranteed you’ll be seeing a lot more of them in the upcoming year!

[ws_table id=”18″]

Thank you to our NMS Artist on the Verge Team:

Jeff Lanier – AOV Director
Danielle Cocchi – AOV Coordinator

Selection Committee:
Rob Figarola, Mike Fordham, Christina LaRocca, Arshan Sadri

Submission Committee:
Luigy Chery, JonniQue Dale, Laura Ho, Isabel Imperatore, Julius Jones, Kate Makai, Meghan McGovern, Margaret Ntim, Edward Pierre-Paul, Quinn Slattery

And our submission partners:

The Deli  Independent Clauses copy Relix